top of page


Ontario Truck Driving Championships

September 6, 2014 St-Jerome, Quebec


Grand Champion Winner -  Ronald Poirier (TST Overland Express)

Rookie of the Year - Robert Stevens (Home Hardware – Atlantic)


Best Team: Manitoba


Straight Truck Winners

1st Place - Keith Franklin (Canadian Freightways) 

2nd Place - Dean Grant (Agrifoods International) 

3rd Place - Matthias Pieper (Bison Transport) 


Single-Single Winners

1st Place - Marc Léger (Robert Transport)

2nd Place - Evan Hirst (Independent) 

3rd Place - Brian Hrabarchuk (Canadian Freightways) 


Single-Tandem Winners

1st Place - Ronald Poirier (TST Overland Express) 

2nd Place - Dale Robert Scott (Fountain Tire)

3rd Place - Marcel Pena Gomez (FedEx)


Tandem-Tandem Winners

1st Place - Preetpal Nijjar (Canada Cartage) 

2nd Place - Robert Richard (Midland Transport) 

3rd Place - Denis Roberts (TST Overland Express) 


Train Winners

1st Place - Keith Atherton (SLH Transport) 

2nd Place - Robert Stevens (Home Hardware) 

3rd Place Aaron Kershaw (Tim Hortons)

2014 Winners

bottom of page